‘Potter’ creative team set to receive Art Directors Guild Award in February 2012

On February 4, 2012, the creative team of the Harry Potter film series will receive honorary awards for Outstanding Contribution to Cinematic Imagery during the 16th Annual Excellence in Production Design Awards, which will take place at the International Ballroom of the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Los Angeles, California.

Included in this honorable group will be author J.K. Rowling, director David Yates, producers David Heyman and David Barron, screenwriter Steve Kloves, production designer Stuart Craig, art director Neil Lamont, and set decorator Stephanie McMillan.

This coming year should be a huge award year for the ‘Potter’ franchise, and we hope the push by Warner Bros. will pay off at the 2012 Academy Awards as well.

Thanks to SnitchSeeker for the tip!

You may also like...