The UK Gains Two New Quidditch Teams!

Scotland and Wales Quidditch fans, grab your broomsticks! There are two new quidditch teams launching to the Premier League for you to check out!

The Welsh Dragons and the Scottish Thistles are joining eight other teams from the UK in the 2018 Premier League Championship.

Tryouts for the Scotland Thistles start in spring 2018 and are open to anyone who lives in Scotland during the summer of 2018, and you don’t have to be an experienced player to try out.

The Quidditch Premier League (QPL) runs from June to August and involves five teams in each division (Northern and Southern). The finals take place in August.

Jack Lennard, Director of the QPL, expressed his excitement on adding the two new teams.

When we started last year, we were disappointed at having to limit our reach; now we can finally do justice to the amazing communities of players in these countries. To now have Welsh and Scottish national teams is incredible, and I hope it really galvanizes engagement with the sport there

Good luck to the Welsh Dragons and Scottish Thistles!