IQA Quidditch World Cups

2012 Oxford  2014 Burnaby  2016 Frankfurt  2018 Florence

Regional Quidditch Cups  National Quidditch

Quidditch is the most loved and watched sport in the world of Harry Potter. The sport is played by two teams of seven people (three Chasers, two Beaters, one Keeper, and one Seeker) and involves three different types of balls (a Quaffle, two Bludgers, and a Golden Snitch).

Quidditch is so popular that the sport has even been adapted for the Muggle world, with hundreds of teams competing around the world and watched by thousands of fans. This Muggle version of the sport has even been featured in both television and film. The International Quidditch Association governs the Muggle version of this sport.

Latest Quidditch News

About the IQA

The International Quidditch Association (IQA) represents hundreds of club quidditch teams within more than 20 national bodies. This association works in various areas regarding the Muggle quidditch world, anywhere from organizing international competitions to improving the official rulebook.

Official Website  Facebook  Twitter  Instagram

National Bodies
Wizard vs. Muggle Quidditch

Magical Quidditch in Harry Potter