“What If” soundtrack now available

With Daniel Radcliffe’s What If just about to hit theaters, the film’s soundtrack is now available! The score, which makes up 13 of the 17 tracks, was created by A.C. Newman of the band The New Pornographers. The soundtrack also features songs from The Parting Gifts, Patrick Watson, Marsha Hunt, and Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeroes.

It can be previewed and purchased on Amazon.


1. The Parting Gifts – “(Walkin’ Through the) Sleepy City”
2. A.C. Newman – “The Ballad of Wallace and Chantry”
3. A.C. Newman – “At the Movies, in the Changing Room”
4. A.C. Newman – “Just Walking to the Dress Shop”
5. A.C. Newman – “Hospital Happiness”
6. Patrick Watson – “Into Giants”
7. A.C. Newman -“Dropping Chantry Off”
8. A.C. Newman – “Beach Bummer”
9. A.C. Newman – “Chantry’s Ticket”
10. Marsha Hunt – “(Oh No! Not) The Beast Day”
11. A.C. Newman – “Making a List”
12. A.C. Newman – “Last Minute Travel Plans”
13. A.C. Newman – “Punched Out in Dublin”
14. A.C. Newman – “Booking It Back”
15. A.C. Newman – “Diner Drag”
16. A.C. Newman – “Packing with Dalia”
17. Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeroes – “Let’s Get High”

What If also stars Zoe Kazan as Daniel Radcliffe’s close friend and love interest.  It is directed by Michael Dowse and will be released in the US on August 8.

Are you excited for What If? Do you like the sound of this soundtrack?

Catherine Lai

I have been a fan of Harry since 2000, a fan of MuggleNet since 2005, and a MuggleNet team member since 2013. I believe in the power of stories to bring people together, and nothing does that quite like Harry Potter. I live in Toronto, Canada.