Scholastic announces winners of “Harry Potter” 15th Anniversary Librarians’ Contest

Back in June, MuggleNet reported that Scholastic had announced a contest that would give fifteen public libraries across the United States a Harry Potter party pack to celebrate fifteen years since Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone was first published.

Scholastic has now revealed the fifteen winning libraries and the event details:

  • Anderson County Library (Anderson County, SC)
  • Apache Junction Public Library (Apache Junction, AZ)
  • Arapahoe Library District (Centennial, CO)
  • Carl Sandburg Branch, Livonia Public Library (Livonia, MI)
  • DeKalb Public Library (DeKalb, IL)
  • Dover Public Library (Dover, DE)
  • Kenton County Public Library, Erlanger Branch (Erlanger, KY)
  • Lawrence Public Library (Fairfield, ME)
  • Meadowridge Library (Madison, WI)
  • Newberg Public Library (Newberg, OR)
  • North Canton Public Library (North Canton, OH)
  • Port Jefferson Library (Port Jefferson, NY)
  • Portneuf District Library (Chubbuck, ID)
  • Rancho Cucamonga Library (Rancho Cucamonga, CA)
  • The Colony Public Library (The Colony, TX)

You can check out the dates and times for each of the winning library’s event right here.

Congratulations to all of the winners!

Are you located near any of these libraries? Will you be attending any of these events or planning a special celebration of your own?