Think you know everything about Muggle Quidditch? Take this test to prove it!
Choose your Quidditch position!
About a week ago I was watching a Quidditch match on YouTube. At one point in the game, a Chaser was standing directly next to the Snitch. He was standing there for some time while a play was happening that didn’t involve him. This raised a question in my mind. Can only the Seeker catch the Snitch? I had never thought of this before. It would make for an interesting game if a Seeker was diving for a Snitch and some random Beater came out of nowhere to snatch it up for the opposing team. While I’m sure that Muggle Quidditch players have done their research on the subject, and the Chaser I was observing was doing as he was supposed to do within the rules of the game, I wanted to make sure.